Cool for the Summer – End of Year Teacher Gift

The 2016 school year is rapidly coming to a close, which means it is time for end-of-the-year gifts. For this year’s gift I came up with a fun sunglasses emoji idea to wish teachers, or any school staff, a happy summer vacation.

Orange You Crafty - Sunglasses Stay Cool Emoji gift

While searching for a summer gift for my son’s teacher and bus driver, I was mostly finding the usual suspects (summer goodie bundles of some kind or drink cup gifts). We do those kinds of gifts every year, so I wanted to try something different. I eventually started trying to think of something more specific for summer, and came up with sunglasses. I personally, can never have enough sunglasses; plus they’re inexpensive. Once I knew what we were going to get, I tried to see if the many corners of the internet had any fun printables for a sunglasses gift. I was surprised to only find one. Even more surprising was there was nothing involving the sunglasses emoji. Naturally, I had to make one – and, thankfully, it came together just as I was seeing it in my mind.

If you’re interested in gifting a few of these yourself, feel free to download/print the PDF with the emoji card and gift tag below. You can also download just the emoji image if you want to make your own tag. If you use the emoji image alone, I recommend sizing the image to 5.8 in x 5.8 in for adult sunglasses. Wayfarer style sunglasses match up the best on the emoji card, but you can use any style. Also, you may find some styles fit better on the emoji card if you cut it out as a complete circle (cutting off the sunglasses ‘tabs’), others – like the aviator style in my pictures – fit better if you leave the sunglasses tabs.

Orange You Crafty – Stay Cool Summer print PDF

Orange You Crafty - sunglasses emoji

Bring on summer vacation! 😎

 

Leave a Reply

