Something new and something free

It’s been a while, but I’m finally starting to make some new patterns for my Etsy shop. Here’s the first pattern, hot off the presses. You could say, it’s on like Donkey Kong.

Orange You Crafty - Donkey Kong Rollin Hatin

In other news, I also have a little freebie for you. Since I made a Legend of Zelda inspired valentine mailbox this year, I felt we had to have some Legend of Zelda valentines to go with it. Coincidentally, when I was researching my ideas for this valentine, the first thing I came across was the news that Nintendo just released a bunch of free printable valentines. As easy as it would have made my life to just download and use theirs, I continued on with the plan to make my own because I think their Zelda ones are the least cool of the 4 sets. Oh well.

Orange You Crafty - Zelda Valentines image

I’m planning on getting some kind of heart shaped candy and attaching it on top of the heart piece. I doubt many kids will even recognize the old man, or the iconic saying from the original Zelda game, but I’m sure they’ll think the valentines are cool because they’re “pixel” like Minecraft.

Here’s a link for the Zelda valentines if you’d like to have some for yourself.

Orange You Crafty – Zelda valentines

Leave a Reply

